Dr. Arabind Panda, Senior Consultant Urologist

Dr. Arabind Panda

MBBS, MS (General Surgery), M.Ch. (Urology)

Senior Consultant Urologist


M.B.B.S – S.C.B Medical College, Cuttack, Odisha (1993-1999)

MS in General Surgery, PGIMER, Chandigarh, (Jan 2003 – Dec 2005)

M.Ch. in Urology, JIPMER (2006-2009)

Professional Synopsis:

Professor Arabind Panda is currently a senior consultant Urologist in the Department of Urology, AIG hospitals .

Earlier he worked as a Senior Consultant in Urology and Renal transplantation at KIMS hospital Secunderabad, Telangana and a Professor at the Department of Urology at Christian Medical College and Hospital, Vellore, India.

He was born in Cuttack, Odisha and attended the S.C.B Medical College, Cuttack, Odisha, for his MBBS from 1993-1999. Dr. Panda received his MS in General Surgery (Jan 2003 – Dec 2005) from Postgraduate Institute of Medical Education and Research (PGIMER) Chandigarh, India, and later went on to complete his M.Ch. in Urology from Jawaharlal Institute of Medical Education and Research (JIPMER), Puducherry, India in 2006-2009. He is an Associate Editor at the Indian Journal of Urology (from 2012 – present) and a member of Société Internationale d’Urologie Academy- Trauma/Reconstruction Sub-committee (2015- present).

His special interest areas are male and female reconstructive urology, renal transplantation, stone disease, prostatic diseases, and Urological oncology. He has surgical innovations and techniques in female and male urethral reconstruction. He has served as national and international faculty. He is closely involved in mentorship and training of urological residents and has more than 30 publications to his credit.


  • Urological Society of India, Société Internationale d’Urologie, Tamil Nadu
  • Pondicherry Association of Urologists
  • South Zone and East Zone Chapters of the Urological society of Indiaogical Association
  • Society of Genitourinary Surgeons of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana stat

Awards & Accomplishments

  • AUA/IAUA Chakrobortty fellowship – 2014 by the American Urological Association
  • German Fellowship in 2013 by the Urological Society of India & and the Klinikum Luneburg Hospital, Germany
  • G M Phadke Travelling Fellowship – 2009 awarded by the Urological Society Of India
  • Winner of the Dr R Sitaraman Memorial Essay Competition : Winner for 2009, conducted by the Urological Society Of India
  • 2nd prize for the annual URO Quiz for residents in 2009


Best Paper Awards

  • 2007 -2008, awarded by the JIPMER scientific society, Dr N Sethuraman
  • Best Paper Prize – 2012 at the 23rd Annual conference of Association of Southern Urologists
  • Zonal Winner of the East – All India Medical College Essay Writing competition, 1996-1997 – ‘Privatization of medical services in India’.